Tattoo artist uses talent to help breast cancer patients – FOX 32 News Chicago

But the experience taught me that someone who is jealous of something that makes me better, healthier and stronger never had my best interests at heart. Dating after that was a struggle, until I met my current boyfriend six months ago. Most guys got scared because they were afraid to take me to dinner, afraid they would break my new diet resolve, and when they saw a picture of what I used to look like, they started to wonder what would happen if I gained a few pounds again. What else has surprised me about losing weight? No one ever told me that it would upset me when severely obese people get special attention because they choose to be heavy like when TV shows feature people who are happy to weigh 600 pounds, or people who post YouTube videos professing love of their excess weight. Dont get me wrong, I think it is great that people are comfortable in their own skin, because many times Im not always comfortable in my own skin.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://fox13now.com/2014/09/01/what-they-never-tell-you-about-losing-a-lot-of-weight/

My hopes for the future would be to devote more of my time to helping breast cancer patients and help them finish this journey that they’ve been on. It is more gratifying emotionally and spiritually.” Don’t Miss Headlines More>> Wednesday, September 3 2014 8:45 PM EDT2014-09-04 00:45:26 GMT Jeff Paetzold has inked a lot of tattoos in 14 years. Jeff Paetzold has inked a lot of tattoos in 14 years. Updated: Wednesday, September 3 2014 7:54 PM EDT2014-09-03 23:54:44 GMT Police say a woman in a wheelchair was robbed of her tablet. But surprisingly, the victim forgives those that have wronged her.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.myfoxchicago.com/story/26442758/tattoo-artist-uses-talent-to-help-breast-cancer-patients

Atlanta Plastic Surgeon Answers Common Questions About Mommy Makeover Procedures – Yahoo Finance

These treatments often include breast lift surgery (with or without breast augmentation ), as well as tummy tuck procedures and liposuction . Regardless of which plastic surgery options are selected to best benefit the patient, Dr. Lintner says many women express some of the same concerns, such as, “Are the results permanent?” In a recent blog post titled, ” Answers to Common Mommy Makeover Questions ,” Dr. Lintner answers this aforementioned question, in addition to several others. He says it is common for patients to regain a bit of weight after surgery, but it is still important to monitor weight gain over time. However, he cautions that weight gain might not be as obvious after a mommy makeover, noting, “When you have liposuction or abdominoplasty, it changes the body’s natural fat depository sites (predetermined places that one’s body naturally deposits weight). Once these have been changed, you won’t gain weight where you expect to, so you might not notice a subtle weight change.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://finance.yahoo.com/news/atlanta-plastic-surgeon-answers-common-110100831.html

What they don’t tell you about losing weight | Health – WGAL Home

Most guys got scared because they were afraid to take me to dinner, afraid they would break my new diet resolve, and when they saw a picture of what I used to look like, they started to wonder what would happen if I gained a few pounds again. What else has surprised me about losing weight? No one ever told me that it would upset me when severely obese people get special attention because they choose to be heavy — like when TV shows feature people who are happy to weigh 600 pounds, or people who post YouTube videos professing love of their excess weight. Don’t get me wrong, I think it is great that people are comfortable in their own skin, because many times I’m not always comfortable in my own skin. But for me, being heavy wasn’t a choice.
For the original version including any supplementary images or video, visit http://www.wgal.com/health/what-they-dont-tell-you-about-losing-weight/27822142

